Planning the Future...Preserving the Past

Planning Board
(609) 652-3700 ext 218  ▪  Fax: (609) 652-5259  ▪ Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Planning / Zoning Boards Administrator: Heather Butler

The Planning Board meets at 7:00pm on the first and third Thursdays of each month in the Council Chambers in the Municipal Building.  Special meetings may be scheduled when needed.  All public notices of meetings are posted in the Municipal Building and published annually in the officially designated Township newspaper. Please check the calendar for Planning Board meeting dates, special meetings and cancellations.  Click here for the Agendas and Minutes of the meetings. The agendas are also posted in the lobbies of the Municipal Complex.

The Planning Board receives Minor and Major Site Plans; Minor and Major Subdivisions; Applications for Change of Use; Conditional Use; Sign Variances and Bulk Variances in connection with Subdivisions, Site Plans or Conditional Use applications. Click here for the Planning Board application. Application and fee requirements are available upon request (click here for the fee schedule). If you have any questions concerning approved and pending Planning Board applications please call (609) 652-3700 ext.218. The Planning Board office hours are Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.

Master Plan Overview

2007 Master Plan Examination Report and Master Plan Update

The Board consists of nine voting members and two alternates.  Its professional staff consists of a Planning Board Administrator, Solicitor, Engineer and  Planner.  The Planning Board has approval jurisdiction over all proposed development and site improvements in Galloway Township.

Kenneth Sooy, Chairman
Class 4
4 Years
Jim Cox, Vice Chairman
Class 4
4 Years
Don Purdy
Class 1
1 Year
Anthony Coppola, Deputy Mayor
Class 3
1 Year
Matt Ayers
Class 2
1 Year
Robert Bruno
Class 4
4 Years
Tom Guercioni
Class 4
2 Years
Dan Jones
Class 4
4 Years
Betty Mannis
Class 4
4 Years
Matthew Geese
Alt #1
1 Year
Charles Wimberg
Alt #2
2 Years

Board Professionals

Jorge Coombs
Youngblood Lafferty Sampoli
Cornerstone Commerce Center
1201 New Road, Suite 230
Linwood, NJ 08221
(609) 601-6600

Craig Hurless
Polistina & Associates
6684 Washington Avenue
Egg Harbor Twp., NJ 08324
(609) 646-2950

Tiffany Cuviello
300 E. Jimmie Leeds Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
(609) 652-3700 ext 246


Doran Engineering
840 N. Main Street
Pleasantville, NJ 08232

Conflict Engineer

Each of the following Township Departments reviews applications on behalf of the Planning Board:

  • Planning Board
  • Board Planner
  • Environmental Commission
  • Planning Board Solicitor
  • Board Engineer
  • Township Fire Department
  • Township Department of Public Works

Plans may also require submission to the Atlantic County Planning Board, Atlantic County Soil Conservation District, NJ Department of Transportation, CAFRA or Pinelands Commissions when applicable for their review. It is the applicants responsibility to make their submissions to the appropriate agencies.